a time for celebration

WOW.
So much. I have met so many amazing people, seen some pretty cool stuff, and we are only on day 3!
So today’s and yesterdays news is here.
Download newsletter_3_june_14_20062.pdf

Download newsletter_4_june_15_2006.pdf

P1000626
The photo here is from another Rachel, and amazing self taught photographer. She has fantastic manic red hair, and sings like an angel.

I am off to the Young Adult Deputies Reception. I promised Joe B from home that I would take some photos. I will put them in the photo album here I just created today.

I have not had much time for legislation, I am really looking forward to hearing about it tonight at the reception. I think that is the thing that I am missing the most is the sessions and legislation. Who knows – maybe I will run for a deputee position for the next convention. Either way – I am so keenly aware what an honor and blessing it is to:
1. Be here
2. Serve the festival and Convention. It is truly a joy.

So enjoy the newsletters and I will post more tonight.
Peace+

One thought on “a time for celebration

  1. Rachel,
    I’m intersted in learning more about Episcopal missionaries from around the world dealing with the Windsor Report. Could you pass my email along to who ever did the story in the newsletter. The newsletter by the way is fanastic. I am throughly addicted to it and think it is a amazing touch. Have fun at Theology on Tap. I’m sooo super jealousy!
    Laura

Comments are closed.