sticks like glue

Gandhi_reading_1Be the change.
It is being used all over. It seems to be the hip new slogan or pithy thing for a company/church/non-profit to say. The quote "be the change you wish to see in the world" comes from Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi better known as Ghandi.

So, I love one of his quotes "I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ." I love it so much, it is one of my bumper stickers on my car. So would you believe it was just on Sunday that I finally watched the epic and Oscar winning film on his life on SUNDAY!?!?!? Yes, it’s a long film. But after watching it, I truly wished it were longer. I wish I knew earlier, I wish, I wish, I wish. The two nights, I have held this man and his life in my dreams and in my early waking. The film was so beautiful, the man was so amazing.

If you have not seen this film, like inconvenient truth, it is a must see. If you have not seen it since 1983 when it was released, I hope you will rent it again. Let the timeless message of love and justice and non-cooperative action take hold.

