the answer is blowin’ in the wind

Home again, home again.

While I have been away, I have had time to ponder this blog, and the people who I read. Many of my favorite bloggers have gone dark – or stopped writing. Some with a formal goodbye, some just have not posted, leaving the reader hanging. I have been thinking about for the last few weeks as you may notice in my posts – what is my unique voice? Why do I do this? Is this blog just an online diary? Should I continue?

I am not sure, but thought I should at least put the conversation out here. My life is running about a million-trillion miles an hour, and taking time to slow down and put thoughts to blog has been a real saving grace. I have enjoyed looking back at myself. But I think when I set out to do this, I wanted it to be an offering to a wider community of people and friends. A place to share not just my thoughts, but a place that I could direct people to cool things I have seen, read about or found, that shed some light on the Holy One.

Ramble ramble ramble.

I will leave you with where my mind is at today. It’s a song by Bob. Timeless and true, it runs through my head and I wonder, what now?

How many times must a man look up
Before he can see the sky?
Yes, and how many ears must one man have
Before he can hear people cry?
Yes, and how many deaths will it take till he knows
That too many people have died?
The answer, my friend, is blowing in the wind
The answer is blowing in the wind

Taap_2p.s. – If you are in Minneapolis / St. Paul tonight – join me tonight for Theology and a Pint at Kips!

