It’s Friday – t minus one week

It’s that day – Friday five. It is also t-minus one week to the wedding. Never in a million years did I dream that I would have jitters. But – I do. Last minute list flurry, nervous about seeing people, being seen, will everything come together – you know – the normal stuff. As K and I walk through this next week (or run or fly), please my dear friends, think good thoughts – pray for us – send good vibes our way.

Ok – on to the 5, here we go!

Friday Five: Nothing But the Tooth


We
are in the throes of what will (hopefully) be the final set of braces
in this family, and so my mind is on the tooth, the whole tooth and
nothing but the tooth.

Please share your thoughts on the following:

1) The Tooth Fairy = My grandma Lu, short for Luella. She was the most amazing woman. She loved tucking little bits of money in our pockets for all sorts of reasons. I think the tradition started with the arrival of the "tooth fairy." I miss her.

2) Flossing – What is this thing you call flossing? I know I SHOULD know about it. (oh the horror – the shame – yes – I am like most everyone. I should, I don’t. There I said it. Happy?)

3) Toothpaste Brands – I am sort of a mentadent kind of gal. Not that brand is everything – but once you have that mondo pump thing – it’s sort of a waste to just throw it away. Oooooh – maybe that’s the point clever mentadent marketers!

4) Orthodontia for Adults – I did it as a kid – so I can’t even imagine going through the hell of it now. I mean really, the twisting, the pain, the rubber bands. It was bad enough back then. But for those who do it as adults – I say rock on.

5) Whitening products – I totally got sucked into the whitestrips commercial last night during ER. I think I am going to try them. Pretty white smile – blinding everyone as I march down the isle – yeah – that sounds about right.

5 thoughts on “It’s Friday – t minus one week

  1. Prayers for you as you head into the last week of your countdown. May you have the peace you need the day of the wedding. Jitters are natural, okay everybody says that. Hope it is beautiful. Like your humours honesty.

Comments are closed.