valentines and love

As the day that focuses on the heart, love, and all things squooshy hits the horizon, I thought I’d take a minute to share a few thoughts.

Today at work, we got the special sneak preview of the formal process stuff about some news thats going down. Thursday, the same powerpoint presentation will be given to a whole bunch of leaders and mucky-mucks around the diocese. What struck me most was as a group, we tried to anticipate what kind of questions people would have. The thing is, what we talked about will most likely happen. But what we tried to imagine was all of the crappy, non productive comments that people will have.

What energy you put out into the world, what you imagine, is the energy that will be.

Homhead1

My partner and I met with the pastors at House of Mercy on Sunday night. We had some questions, lots of them, mainly wondering how we could connect, where the secret door was, or if there was a secret handshake. I prayed most of the day that day- that the conversation, the whole experience might be a blessing, for them and for us. I think it was. I have a lot more quesitons, but I left feeling pumped. I wonder what God might be doing.

What energy you put out into the world, what you imagine, is the energy that will be.

Img_2170
I got the last of the blessing pictures this week. They are from the person who took snaps during the worship and then a few at the reception. Sometimes I wish that my brain were hooked up to a blog or email, and everytime I had a thank you to offer, a kind word, it would just go from my brain to reality. So often what shows up here is selfish drivel, and crab apple-ing about this and that. I have a cool life and great people in it.

What energy you put out into the world, what you imagine, is the energy that will be.

God of Mercy, I am not sure what is going on these days, but let me focus on your love, your healing. Help me to get the things done that need to get done. Help me take my first steps – replacing good loving thoughts for the bad ones. And for your sake – let me be a part of a solution, a good thing, a new thing.

One thought on “valentines and love

Comments are closed.