confession

in the spirit of postsecret.

its presidents day, and i have the day off. i have gotten out of bed to get coffee, go to the bathroom, and to retrieve my computer. my to do list is a thousand miles long. someone has become rather snarky with me because i don’t have the wedding thank you cards done. there is laundry, bills, work I brought home, inviting people to something i really believe in, job hunting (or convincing a few key people that they need me to work for them), shopping for and hosting a dinner tonight, and a gaggle of other things i could / should be doing today.

intstead, i’m in my ridiculous purple plaid robe, reading (blogs, my book, the want ads, L Word gossip, and other non productive surfing), napping and loving my kitten.

One thought on “confession

Comments are closed.