ff..fff…fffriday

Two items – same post. First the 5.
Friday Five: Dental Edition
 Cheesehead and I are both laid up this week with various tooth maladies. This one’s in honor of us:
1. Are you a regular patron of dentists’ offices? Or, do you go
a) faithfully, as long as you have insurance, or
b) every few years or so, whether you need it or not, or
c) dentist? what is this "dentist" thing you speak of?

I am ashamed to say – I have to take a "C" on that one. I think the whole braces when I was younger thing just really screwed me up – gave me irrational fears. I’ll have to get working on that. Sometime. Later. Umm… #2

2. Whatever became of your wisdom teeth?
Oh – the horror of it all! I had not been to the dentist for years – but somehow my ex got me to go – to his super "nice and gentle" guy. Yeah. It took 9 trips to the dentist to get just three of them out. I had to give up. I still have one.

3. Favorite thing to eat that’s BAAAAAD for your teeth.
A Skor bar. You know – toffee and chocolate. Its been years.

4. Ever had oral surgery? Commiserate with me.
Yes. Can’t commiserate. Its just too painful a memory.

5. "I’d rather have a root canal than _________________."
Nothing. I’d eat glass people.

Bonus: Does your dentist recommend Trident?
I can’t say as I know. OK – this was really hard, traumatic even. I am so sorry to Cheesehead and ReverendMother. Bless each of you.

*phew* Shake it off.

I woke up this morning and got a song lodged in my head. The sun is shining, and I can feel a shift. Why? Because of this sign, the song in my head. Its the hit from 1983 – Break My Stride, by Matthew Wilder. Oh c’mon, you know the one!


Ain’t nothing gonna break my stride
Nobody gonna slow me down, oh no
I got to keep on moving
Ain’t nothing gonna break my stride
I’m running in a one touch ground, oh no
I got to keep on moving

So I went to Google it this morning, maybe download the song, cause of its awesome-ness. I found something waaaaaaaaaayyyyyy better. Friends – here is your Friday happy moment. Brought to you by the Boston Runners. (ok – at the end of the video clip there is a ruuuuuudddddeeee – rude – logo for whoever made the clip. Please do not be offended. Matter of fact – just stop it when it fades to black and you’ll be fine. Be warned. It’s still fuh-uh-neeeee)

5 thoughts on “ff..fff…fffriday

Comments are closed.