Breszny words

Verticle Oracle card Cancer (June 21-July 22)
According to the Haggadah, an ancient Jewish text, the first thing God
made, before anything else, was the Torah. This book was "written with
black fire on white fire." The 22 letters of the Hebrew alphabet became
the raw materials out of which the Divine One forged heaven and earth.
Now you, Cancerian, have a chance to get firsthand evidence of the
power that language has to shape experience. In the coming days, I
suggest that you formulate what you say with great precision. The words
you use will have the power of the ancient magical incantation, abracadabra, which is derived from the Aramaic word meaning "I create as I speak."

My prayer then for today (and the thing that gets stuck in my head a lot is)
Open my lips O Lord, and my mouth shall proclaim your praise.
Create in me a clean heart, O God and renew a right spirit within me…

(Its from the Book of Common Prayer, from devotions in the morning. Its from Psalm 51.)

