praying is like “magic”

Breviary

OK – prayer and praying is not magic, I know that. But friends, you must check this new item out. Mark and the community at Missio Dei have worked very hard to make their own breviary. Read about it here and here.

Yesterday and today I have woken up on the wrong side of the bed, nearly in or in tears before my day even starts. I need to re-charge my batteries. I need something that I am not getting. Like a small child all I can do is rub my eyes, be crabby, cry for "no reason" and make my friends and loved ones around me miserable.

Then there was morning prayer today from The Missio Dei Breviary. There is a brilliant rubric, after a reading from John 15.

Meditate on the love of Christ. Take this time to forgive those who have sinned against you. Give your anger to God as you commit yourself to loving your brothers and sisters. 

Do you have spots you like to go, online or in paper, that help you pray? What are they? Where are they? I commend and urge you to check this new one out. It’s way more than cool.

2 thoughts on “praying is like “magic”

Comments are closed.