wise words

Up early today. Like waaaaaayyyyy before daybreak. Weird.
My brain has a hard time coping in the early am, needed some early morning wisdom. Went in search of.
Sometime I lurk and look in on these two fabulous women here and here to see what they are dreaming.
Its not always the one stop, but often gets my mind churning. This morning G sent me in search of Rumi wisdom. Chew on it.

The breeze at dawn has secrets to tell you; Don’t go
back to sleep. You must ask for what you really want; Don’t go back to
sleep. People are going back and forth across the doorsill where the
two worlds touch. The door is round and open. Don’t go back to sleep.

3 thoughts on “wise words

  1. It is one of my tats! And you my dear have just given me something wonderful to blog about. As usual – you rock. Look for the ink series next.

Comments are closed.