oh all right, all right!

For fun, for Christmas, for the heck of it.
From my friend D.

1.
Wrapping paper or gift bags? 
"Wrapping paper" which means something from my big box of paper I have been acquiring for well over 10 years now. Its other peoples paper, stuff I find, and stuff I once got at this fancy paper place that went out of biz. Super sweet score. And of course I re-use the gift bags that I get, for lunch bags or gifting opportunities.

2.
Real tree or Artificial? 
I grew up with a real tree, and Christmas morning there will be one at the fam’s, but for me and my house, artificial. I don’t know, I like it. It seems less wasteful. And I am out about it now. No real tree snobbery for me.

3.
When do you put up the tree?
When I damn well feel like it. Sometimes it goes up – some years, not so much.

4. When do you take the tree down?
See answer #3. The tree has come  down as late as St. Patricks day in the past. Priorities.

5. Do you like egg
nog?
What is that nasty stuff anyway? *pblthththt*

6.
Favorite gift received as a child?
None come to mind, as they were all really great.

7.
Do you have a nativity scene?
Yes, see previous post.

8.
Hardest person to buy for?
My sweetie, her parents and my Dad and Des. But I think I/we have some good ideas this year.

9. Easiest person to buy
for?
Siblings.

10. Mail or email Christmas
cards?
I have officially given up. Setting my sights on being awesome at thank you cards. 

11.Worst Christmas gift you ever received?
Troll doll earrings, although I wish I had them now.

12. Favorite Christmas Movie?
Elf. Hands down.

13
. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?
I don’t think so, but I would.

14. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?
Mimosa’s with eggs benny , Christmas morn’.

15 . Clear lights or
colored on the tree?
Clear, it came pre-lit with clear. Looks pretty.

16. Favorite Christmas song?
Jingle Bells by Barbara Streisand only. Best. Version. Ever.

17
. Travel at Christmas or stay home?
Both.

18. Can you name all of
Santa’s reindeer?
If I had to, most likely. Only if accompanied by music.

19
. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning?
Morning, eve, two days later, I open when people will let me.

20 . Most annoying thing
about this time of year?
Nothing. I love this time of year, and spring, falls pretty awesome, and summer – ugh! Get it? Annoying a-schmoying. Why talk about it or believe that annoying even exists?

21. Favorite ornament theme or color?
Rainbows. For sure rainbows, cause’ I am gay like that.

22 . Favorite for Christmas
dinner?
A yummy dinner. Of whatever kind.
 

23.  What do you want for
Christmas this year?
A whole lot of new family pictures. 

24 . Who is most likely to
respond to this?
Someone who might need to have a break or is procrastinating doing something – like me.

25. Who is most likely not
to respond to this?
What kind of bullying question is that?! Do it if you want friends.
 

