it bears repeating

Call it laziness, lack of sleep, call it what you will. For some reason I really feel the need to post, the strong desire to say hello and something witty and clever – but my brain is like mushy peas. I can’t seem to hold two thoughts together.

So a quote I have shown you before, lurks and rears itself. I still totally dig it. And them/him. Rock on people.

"It’s
tragic that extremists co-opt the notion of God, and that hipsters and
artists reject spirituality out of hand. I don’t have a fixed idea of
God. But I feel that it’s us – the messed-up, the half-crazy, the
burning, the questing – that need God. a lot more than the
goody-two-shoes do." – Mike Doughty (formerly of Soul Coughing, now in his own awesome band)

2 thoughts on “it bears repeating

  1. I love the quote! I agree totally.
    How do you like “eat pray love”. So far I have read the “eat” part and love it.
    Oh and . . .
    I am tagging you!
    The rules for the meme are:
    1. Link to the person who tagged you.
    2. Post the rules on your blog.
    3. Share six non important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
    4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
    5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

Comments are closed.