If I had a million dollars…F5

It’s Friday!

My nose has been to the grindstone during the day – making my feet firmly "up" at night. I am so delighted it is Friday. The Friday 5 is actually something that sweetie and I talk about all the time. So… off we go!


Singing Owl
says: A Million Dollar Friday Five

Lingering
effects of a cold have me watching more television than usual. There
appears to be a resurgence of the old daytime staple–the quiz show.
Except they are on during prime time, and a great many of them offer
the chance of winning one million dollars.

I think it started with Regis Philbin and "Who Wants to be a Millionaire?" but now we have a half dozen or so.

My
husband and I started musing (after watching "Deal or No Deal") about
what we could do with a million dollars. I thought I’d just bring that
discussion into the Friday Five this week. It’s simple. What are five
things you would want to do with a million dollar deposit in your bank
account?

  1. 10% right off the top would go to organizations that we are passionate about. Sweetie and I contemplate which ones they are, and mine, in no particular order are Aeon (The mission of Aeon is to create and sustain quality affordable homes that strengthen lives and communities, located in Minneapolis and serving the greater Twin Cities area), a few churches (2 or 3) and our local neighborhood organization.
  2. 10% into savings/some sort of financially sound resting place for money to grow.
  3. 10% to family.
  4. Pay. Off. The. House. Then put on a new roof (with solar or at least solar ready), new gutters, new windows, on demand water heater.
  5. Two vacations. One of sweeties dreams, and mine – going back to where I used to live – St. Thomas, St. John (USVI) and Tortolla (BVI) for two weeks.

Now, where was I? Oh yeah… keep working on my PowerPoint for Sundays presentation.

10 thoughts on “If I had a million dollars…F5

  1. yeah… you wise money manager. now back to the regularly scheduled programming… sermon writing. power points. details… everyone’s “favorite”

Comments are closed.