very revealing – the F5

From Sally, this week comes the RGBP Friday 5.
So with no further waffle I offer you this weeks Friday 5:

How has God revealed him/herself (Godself) to you in a:

1. Book
Right now I am reading the new book by Deepak Chopra – The Third Jesus – and am thinking about doing what Noon on the Gaza Road did, which is to read Jesus for President (Shane Claiborne and Chris Haw) at the same time or next. What I am finding (3 chapters in) is a new Jesus, who invites us (or is inviting me) to discover the Christ within each of us. He calls it being in Christ-consciousness. I so far am digging it. (authors note: I have always loved Deepak Chopra and I appreciate the way in which he is approaching this subject. With utmost respect, sheesh – we could all learn something there.)

Inamericaposterc10112243
2.Film
In America. I get choked up just thinking about the character Mateo in this film. If you have not seen it, run don’t walk, to your netflix account or blockbuster or wherever you get your DVD rentals and pick it up.

3. Song
You could have guessed it maybe if you’ve been a reader here for a while…

4. Another person

Sweetie. Each and every day of my life I can’t get over how much I love her. Like there are just no words, except to say that she reminds me of how much God must really think I am pretty cool, blessing me with such a person as she. I know I know… I am STILL in my honeymoon phase – God willing – it will never end.

5. Creation

For St. Patties day my sweetie bought me some more shamrocks (oxalis). The little plants are so amazing, they seem to all but die, and all we have is a pot of dirt, but then! A teeny tiny little crooked shoot will start to emerge, seemingly out of nowhere. I talk to them each and every morning and night. Saying hello to them, telling them how great and happy they make me. They are a physical sign for me to remember that God may look not present, but to not lose hope, keep talking to God and just be patient.

Bonus answer: your choice- share something encouraging/ amazing/ humbling that has happened to you recently!

See all of Holy Week posts, (Part 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and wrapup) but most importantly the comments. You commenters and dear friends simply blow my mind.

6 thoughts on “very revealing – the F5

  1. I will have to wait to listen to the music when I get home, but thanks for the movie recommendation. I read about the new Jesus for President book on another blog — sounds cool. sorry I missed you at MO poetry reading.

Comments are closed.