quote for today

All the world’s a stage, and most of us are desperately unrehearsed.
– Sean O’Casey (1880-1964)

NewgrangebackI have one of those spiral bound cheap rack, Barnes & Noble engagement calendars called simply "Ireland" on my desk at work. Each week is a new photo and new quote. The photo was from a place I have not been (yet), Newgrange in County Meath. It looks kind like the photo here.

I liked the quote. I find it has a great deal of hope and grace in it. It says "Hey sister serious pants! Lighten the frick up. We’re all in this together, we’re all a bit unrehearsed. Go easy: on yourself, and on your neighbor."

2 thoughts on “quote for today

  1. I really like “sister serious pants.” I think “pants” might be the best nick-name-phrase-ender ever!
    Good work Sweetie-blogger-pants!

Comments are closed.