can’t keep up – a rant

So here it is, already 11 on a Sunday morning, I have a list a thousand feet long (you think I am exaggerating), and I am just trying to catch up on friends blogs, emails and pages. Yeah, its georgeous outside, I have ‘work’ work to do, a presentation to put together, the house needs a serious cleaning, its spring and the little flowers and plants will start choking soon if I don’t get out to the gardens and…. aaaaggghhhh.

I suck. I can’t do it all. It seems I can hardly do a little.

Do you know I am STILL trying to assemble and print my friggin wedding photos? Seriously, some days it just gets to be TOO MUCH. How do you crafty scrapbookers, moms, excercise freaks do it? How do you get it all done, and get some sleep?

I am overwhelmed by my lists, things to do, and life.

Ohhhhh…. so this is how it feels to be smoke-free and on the rag. Fun.

11 thoughts on “can’t keep up – a rant

  1. Girl, I am right there with you. We got married in October, and I uploaded a bunch of photos to Lulu.com, haven’t got CLOSE to finishing it yet. It’s Sunday afternoon on a similarly beautiful day here, and Beloved and I are moving furniture and cleaning. Yech. Maybe a grill-and-eat-on-the-deck dinner at the end of this? Good luck…

  2. Can’t help you with the smoking/AF thing, BUT, I can relate that a guy at our work used to keep 5 full pages of todo lists and got so overwhelmed one day that his manager took him out to the parking lot with his list and lit it on fire. During his list rebuilding, only the MOST important stuff got on the list.
    Please take that last pack of matches and head for the driveway–it’s nice outside! πŸ˜‰
    Suggestion #2–Find some of these outsourcing companies to do this stuff on the internet for ultra cheap. There a people dying to do this type of work whether it is a college student/stay at home mom/semi-skilled person from India they could all help you while you concentrate on your most important things.
    Happy Sabbath!
    See you Friday. πŸ˜€
    Dan

  3. I got married last summer, and haven’t done much with the pictures either. I decided that since I intend to be married for the rest of my life, the pictures can take that long too. πŸ™‚

  4. OMG! I am supposed to get it ALL done? No one told me!
    I do what keeps me sane. The rest does not matter. Seriously.

  5. This is your favorite small sisiter saying, “SMOKING SUCKS and your body is doing jolly jumps because it no longer has to be poisoned by the death sticks! ” As Moo would say, “Buck, up little camper!”

Comments are closed.