Time flies, no matter what.

Check in, real quick like. How are you? YOU, yeah you. How are you?

I feel like an ass not keeping up with my bloggy friends, you can only imagine what that means in my day to day life. May is here, and whoooo Eeeee. List of to do’s and been done’s comin’ at cha’ real quick like.

  1. First, smoke free, for two weeks and two days. My quit smoking counter tells me it has been 2 weeks, 2 days, 13 hours, 5 minutes. But whos counting. Yeah – that’s right – I AM. Cause its hard.
  2. Hosted 2 tables with my beloved for my favorite organization this morning, and I think it went well. Glad its done, but feel great about it and will most likely do it again next year. Rock on Aeon.
  3. Got through Mothers Day.
  4. Went to church on Mother’s Day and there was NO mention of the "holiday", heard the PB of the ELCA preach, and it was delightful.
  5. Headed to Syracuse NY this weekend, for the Episcopal Church (Young Adult Ministries) and I could just almost die I am so thrilled to do it. Prayers for this presentation and adventure would be welcome.
  6. Got my swap gift from my swap partner – and it rocked. Need to get on the thank you, but this is the start. It was an ode to my dreaming of having my own pub/bar someday. Fun dreaming again.
  7. Plans are in place to fix the dishwasher, get a new roof, purchase our butt reducer (the amazing eliptical), fix the hot tub, and the trees have been trimmed.

I have read and heard some really awesome, inspiring stories. And, by some miracle and/or act of God, I have a smile on my face, and feel good.

How are you?

7 thoughts on “Time flies, no matter what.

  1. Sounds like you are having a busy but fulfilling week! I’m glad you got through mother’s day.
    I’m weary, mostly, this week, but trying to be productive. There is a lot of sadness around about the place this week, and it’s… distracting, among other things. However, tomorrow is another day…
    take care!

  2. I’m tired, chasing kids, working, doing math. Of all the things I’ve forgotten in my life, in the last 4 weeks I have been reminded how much I abhor upper maths. And I have another class to go, but will be done with virtually all of the maths by mid-July. It’s akin to your quitting smoking….”just a few more weeks….45 more days…
    Generally, all things considered, I’m fat, I’m happy, I’m paid well, and I’ve reconnected with Rae. Life is good 🙂

  3. So I’m looking @ the little bugs tracking your non-smokedness, and my brain sez, “think she’ll have to get some Raid @ some point if the bugs start multiplying & eating all the pretty flowers?”
    Here’s something else this brain conjured: while sitting through a 3 hour Easter mass + bapti-euchar-mation (a combo deal where they do all 3 Catholic sacraments in one fell swoop…for a kid who’s 7), the church-y folks read like their 483rd letter to the Corinthians. Into my brain pops: “I wonder if the Corinthians ever wrote back?”
    That was one of the longest 3 hours of my life. And it wasn’t even for one of MY kids!

  4. Two weeks is awesome! If you can go that long and not cheat – you’ve got it made.
    Looks like you had a busy and productive week – and it was good. Yea!

Comments are closed.