Fabulous 5 Meme

Its about time, its been a while.
I am all about this fabulous meme from C at Closeted Pastor. (And as long as I can, I could not let it go by that I love her blog, her readers and this community of bloggers that she has, so good.)

So its time for my first meme in a while. You too? Here we go.

What were you doing five years ago?
1. I was just beginning my work / ministry in the Episcopal Church. Wow. What a difference 5 years makes.
2. I was making art, living in
Lowertown Lofts, an artist cooperative.
3. I was driving a VW Passat wagon – so awesome.
4. I was still the daughter of a missing person.
5. Trying to convince my former partner that I loved her. It was a battle I don't think I ever won.

What are five things on your to-do list for today (not in any particular order)?
1. Deconstruct and file and make sense of the piles on my desk.
2. Talk to my supervisor about whats next.
3. Grocery shop (which is a delightful task for me and sweetie).
4. Take a walk after we get home, before dinner.
5. Let a woman drill and prick and poke in my mouth (aaaarrrhhhgg!), *inhale*… and release. I love the dentist.

What are five snacks you enjoy?
1. Celery with PB.
2. Cheese sticks.
3. A fresh, ripe, sweet juicy nectarine. (or sub the perfect fruit in season)
4. Granola, yogurt and fruit.
5. Toast, undercooked a bit with a light schmear of PB or cream cheese with strawberry jam.

What five things would you do if you were a billionaire?
(not in any order, and this list really should be top ten, but I will try to squeeze 5)
1. I would gift some (church) ministries that I care deeply about. They would be Missio Dei, A House for All Sinners and Saints, St. John's Episcopal Church, Solomons Porch, House of Mercy, Mercy Seat and Mount Olive Lutheran Church. And I would seed the church that is hoping to be birthed out of my own Diocese. It has no name yet. Wow, I am a huge church nerd.

2. Family, gift them all. Especially the little ones.
3. Gift some queer focused places with some money, like District 202, Quatrafoil Library, OutFront MN and the Pride Parade people – we have some great local queer advocators doing great work here in my hometown.
4. Do something really selfish like buy a second home / guest home in Ireland, specifically somewhere between Sligo and Galway, and of course spend a good deal of time shopping for just the right place while I am there.
5. Hire a really really really smart money consultant to help sweetie and I be smart, invest and give well.

What are five of your bad habits?
1. I don't exercise enough. Or, at all. But I am starting.
2. I love pastry. And cheese. And pastry WITH cheese.
3. I am a picker. This is the habit that drives sweetie nuts. And yes I know its gross.
4. Too much time online. 
5. Really slow to write thank you notes. 

What are five places where you have lived?
1. St. Thomas, USVI

2. Minneapolis MN
3. San Antonio Texas
4. Kansas City, MO (sadly not KCK)
5. River Falls, WI

What are five jobs you've had?
1. I was Chuck E. Cheese. Really.
2. Super Nanny.
3. Stewardess for a 93 foot tallship.
4. Bartender.
5. Youth minister to the coolest Jr. High kids ever.

If you can read this, you are officially tagged.

2 thoughts on “Fabulous 5 Meme

  1. Thank you, Rachel, for those kind words. I very much appreciate them.
    And haven’t you had some interesting jobs and experiences! I think all the cool kids get to be bartenders.
    Pax, C.

Comments are closed.