Friday 5

Taking in the view Friday Five

Sally gives us the 5 this week over at RevGals. I consider her to be a wonderful blog friend, and an amazing photographer who happens to live in the most magical beautiful places. Or at least thats what she shows us through the lens often. So – what a great 5 this week.

(Please do feel free to play in the comments here, or on your blog.) She says:
This
week I took some time out to stop and walk and take in the view; my son
Chris is studying in one of the most beautiful parts of the country,
too often we simply drive up there, turn around and come home! This
time Tim and I took time out to take in the view. It occurs to me that
we need to do that more in life….

With that in mind I offer you this weeks Friday Five:

1. How important is the “big picture” to you, do you need a glimpse of the possibilities or are you a details person?
I am all about the big picture, long range, how does this effect my non-existent future relatives? I can totally rock the details, but when I am most happy is thinking ‘big picture’.
2. If the big picture is important to you how do you hold onto it in the nitty gritty details of life?
Ever so delicately. Post it notes around my cube. Ask my partner to remind me. Taking time-outs. Leaning on friends to help me to re-member.
3. Name a book, poem, psalm, piece of music that transports to to another dimension ( one….what am I thinking….)
Oh my gosh, there is just so much, so many to choose from. But if I had to name one, one piece that gets me each and every time, that helps me to get out of here and sends me beyond (its an unlikely choice, just warning you) then, I can’t believe this is the first thing that popped into my head, but it is so I am going to go with it. Talisman by Air. I wish there was a camera inside my whole self each time I hear this song. You would be able to see my molocules soar, my DNA dance, and my dreams go from black and white to color. It is my dreaming song. My freedom soundtrack.

4.Thinking of physical views, is there somewhere that inspires you, somewhere that you breathe more easily?
Home. Always home.
Oh, and Ireland. I breathe real good there too.

5. A picture opportunity… post one if you can ( or a link to one!)
Ireland, November 2006.
Irelandbeach
Ballyshannon
Sheepins
3 thoughts on “Friday 5

Comments are closed.