Random un-Saturday thoughts (on a Thursday)

I have been going back, and forth, and back and forth about my email lately. Yeah, I know, real killer stuff I think about. Anyway, I have, upon the recommendation of friends, decided to stay with gmail. I even deleted an email account that I had kept since email was first invented (not really, just since 1993). It feels good to finally be done with that account. I have never deleted an email account, just left behind all of those old emails. Notes from former lovers, friends, good times, bad times.

DELETED.
(crazy)
Thank-you-bumper-stickers
So it has led me to cleaning up my gmail inbox, and doing a whole bunch of archiving emails. I found this. It made me giggle all over again. An oldie but goodie from http://www.toothpastefordinner.com.

I am so avoiding weeding the garden. 
And I just can’t put it off any longer. 
Leaving you with a fabulous catchy tune… if only you would click here.
p.s.
No this post is not a cry for help, or some sort of strange way of me reaching out in a crisis of faith. I am just feeling a bit silly and happy. Ok, now I really have to go and play in the garden.
2 thoughts on “Random un-Saturday thoughts (on a Thursday)

  1. That little cartoon is quite funny. Thanks for the laugh today.
    Yes, simplifying and traveling a little lighter, even if it be something as simple, even seemingly trivial, as deleting an e-mail account can still feel like a breath of fresh air. 🙂

Comments are closed.