page 56

ht to Max for this bit o' lovely.
Rules:
* Grab the book nearest you. Right now.
* Turn to page 56.
* Find the fifth sentence.
* Post that sentence along with these instructions on your blog (or facebook wall).
* Don't dig for your favorite book, the coolest, the most intellectual. Use the CLOSEST.

Addendum: feel free to post the sentence in the comments, and you are tagged.

"Here other intercessions may be offered."
and (because these books were literally equidistant and equally lame)
"College students are especially vulnerable to credit card debt."

*duh* Obviously – coolest mine are not. Not that you can't tell already, I am at my desk at work (taking a need-some-inspiration break), and the books are Sundays and Seasons Year A, and Money Matters, Financial Freedom for All Gods Children. Hmmmm… some days I can only wonder. What on earth am I doing here amongst these books? This is not where I imagined I would be, but still… I am grateful.

God, of my wondering, the other day you whispered in my ear that I was on the right path, headed in the direction of my dreams, on 'the way' and yet today, I wonder. God of Wonder and gratitude, thank you, for the heart you have given me that can simply trust that whatever it is that you are up to, is all gooooood. I trust, and I'll just keep walkin' on. Amen.

4 thoughts on “page 56

  1. I actually have 2 books equidistant. First, “Son of a Witch” by Gregory Maguire:
    “The pieces related to each other.” Hmm…very appropriate to the Prop 8 discussions as well.
    The 2nd is “Eclipse” by Stephanie Meyer:
    “He rolled his eyes.” Something I do every single day with my account execs. Cuz they’re f’n mentally disabled sometimes.
    Fun stuff 🙂
    XOX
    SW

Comments are closed.