more than a catchy tune

Great little video, catchy Regina Spektor song. Check it out and then I’ll ask, Will you sign? I double dog dare you.

Do you believe:

… in the rule of law and fundamental civil rights, we know that Ken Starr and the Prop 8 Legal Defense Fund’s shameful attempt to nullify these unions will not be vindicated in the eyes of history. We know that, ultimately, love will prevail, no matter how hard they try to fight it. (emphasis mine)

“Fidelity”: Don’t Divorce… from Courage Campaign on Vimeo.

I bet you don’t even need me to dare you, do I? Yeah, you know the deal. Love rules. Fear sucks. (I’m not embedding the video, so click this link “Fidelity”: Don’t Divorce…) Then come on back over and let me know if you watched it and/or signed the petition. I want to personally thank you, and send you a little somethin’ for adding your voice to the mix.

4 thoughts on “more than a catchy tune

  1. Oh baby baby baby….I am sitting here crying. I so want to experience love like all of those couples in the video.

    I signed…but you knew that I would.

    Love you with all my heart.

  2. I signed, proudly. (Saw the video a week or two ago, but didn’t see the petition accompanying it.)

    Found you via Pete Rollins’ blog, and now I’ll be watching with interest.

    -another ‘A’

Comments are closed.