my favorite day

Guinness-draft-292x300
Well, not my most favorite, but close. I am in San Francisco, up too late, and far to far away from Sweetie just 30 minutes from ringing in St. Patrick's Day.

Coming to San Francisco so that I could hang with some pretty neat-o folks to talk about dreaming and imagination in the Episcopal tribe was not an easy decision for me. Traditionally this is mine and sweeties holiday. We typically call in Irish this day.

So, I will choose to write more tomorrow night, after a pint of the deep ruby red dark and creamy stuff and a nip of something lovely. But for now I bid you to raise your glass and hearts to Ireland and all her saints. May she have peace and be blessed.

May the nourishment of the earth be yours,

may the clarity of light be yours,

may the fluency of the ocean be yours,

may the protection of the ancestors be yours.

And so may a slow

wind work these words

of love around you,

an invisible cloak

to mind your life.

John O'Donahue, from Beannacht ("Blessing")
3 thoughts on “my favorite day

  1. Physically far, in spirit we are intertwined. Today & all days.
    Love love, fly safe, and look forward to St. Patrick’s Day evening with you!

Comments are closed.