Where’s Waldo?

Jonathan Brink, who made me feel like I actually was there at the Catholic Emergence Conference last weekend because of his awesome tweets throughout the conference, posts this zinger this morning.

Find The Homosexual

balloons

You’ve seen the game called, “Find Wally”.  Well here’s my version.  Go ahead.  Try and find the homosexual in the following verse.

Ezekiel 16:49-50 (New International Version) – 49 ” ‘Now this was the sin of your sister Sodom: She and her daughters were arrogant, overfed and unconcerned; they did not help the poor and needy. 50 They were haughty and did detestable things before me. Therefore I did away with them as you have seen.

Gee.  It’s not there.  Sometimes I think we make homosexuals the poster child of ridicule because we’re afraid to own up to our own crap about being arrogant, overfed, and unconcerned.

Wow.

Another post, along the same lines, great read, here.

