signs

A few weeks ago a friend asked me to come and help lead a book study on Peter Rollins first book, How (Not) to Speak of God. I said yes (without really thinking much about what I said yes to, or asking questions). Tonight was our first night meeting. I am here to tell you, Easter could be seen in these people. More than that, it very truly felt like the Kingdom of G-d.

Was it a bunch of cool hip young adults? No. White and middle class, not even close. As a matter of fact if you had been a fly on the wall, I can guarantee you never would have guessed who this group was and what they were gathered for. They are beautiful and unlikely and I am blessed to have spent time with them.

Truly, we were living and exploring into the suspended space. And it was amazing. Easter, day 3.

2 thoughts on “signs

  1. Walking into the room, I would compare myself to anyone from the audience in this clip from Britains Got Talent:


    I could tell you what the make up of race, and age and economic background was, but it would not matter. Because I learned last night (again, and again and again I must learn) that to truly see — you lose a sense of the color of their eyes and just enter into Holy space / space beyond. (see Rollins video)
    They were beautiful. I didn’t expect it.

Comments are closed.