Genesis 1:31

God saw all that He had made, and behold, it was very good. And there was evening and there was  morning, the sixth day.

Normal_iil_ian_jt_0764
So, I have not really thought this all the way through, but well, I am six days into this blogging where I see Easter each day, and I think if I were to reflect on what its been like: it IS very good.

Setting about each day knowing that my eyes are on the lookout for a reminder of what it means to be an Easter person, living more fully into this new season, spring, full of new smells, new green buds along every walkway, each sidewalk–even along the walkway headed into the Goodwill in Hopkins (for you MN locals, if you are not shopping here, you should be. Best thrifting in town, hands down.) Buds are cracking forth, and life, is electric–boogie woogie woogie.

Tomorrow, rest. See you Monday.

One thought on “Genesis 1:31

Comments are closed.