3 things

  1. Nadia, over at Sarcastic Lutheran, wrote a sermon that quite frankly, blows. my. mind. If you have read her book, have heard her preach or have read her blog–awesome reflecting on the world around her and connecting it to the story of G-d is not anything radical and/or new. However, I think her sermon for Easter 4b is so amazing I just want to tell everyone, GO, read it. The money quote for me: “I think maybe that we can’t actually know what this Jesus following thing is about unless we too have the stranger show us.”

    queermergent

    Queermergent

  2. A huge welcome to those of you who might be over here for the first time from Queermergent, and a thanks to Adele for crossposting my ‘A Team’ post. Seriously, welcome. I am thrilled to have you and would love to get to know you better. Say hi.
  3. Speaking of Queermergent, there is an event coming up in the Twin Cities in October (Christianity 21), and Adele and I were talking the other day about perhaps connecting some QM friends while we are there. What do you think? Are you planning on coming? (you should) Would you consider coming if something were hosted? (as if the line-up itself was not already kick-ass) Would you want social plus content? Either/or? Both/and? We are still a few months out, but I’d love to hear what your thoughts are.
10 thoughts on “3 things

  1. Hi Rachel,

    I saw your post over at queermergent on the A-Team, and let me say also that the T.V. show was awesome.

    Anyway I do not blog about sexual issues much, but would be honored for you or anyone to consider me an A.

  2. *waves*

    I’ve enjoyed getting to “know” you through your blog.

    I’m actually looking to come to Century 21 and I hope we all get to hang out. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing part of your life on the blogosphere. πŸ™‚ Hoping to get to know each other more!

    Jules!

  3. opps, LOL, that should be Christianity. LOL Good grief, I’m watching tv and posting at the same time. *blushes*

  4. Jules! Wait to register until we get a group thing up! I am THRILLED I will get to meet you then. And whats funny, is I totally knew what you were saying. πŸ™‚

  5. Yeah, I am waiting. Was just giving the “heads up”.

    And what can I say, GREAT MINDS!!!!! πŸ˜‰

    Oh, another new development, my wonderfully, supportive GF might be coming as well.

    And I cannot wait to meet y’all too. πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.