a few of my favorite things

IMG_1918 Minnesota is so beautiful at this time of year. The farmers markets are just getting underway, those of us who don't ride bike year round are taking our bikes out for the maiden voyage, the trees are blooming, birds sing what seems like 24 hours a day. I just cut the grass for the first time last weekend; love that smell. The raised beds in the backyard are going to get planted.

Best of all, if I roll the windows down and pay attention, in almost every neighborhood you can smell and see the lilacs in bloom.

I wish this were a scratch and sniff blog, because nothing smells so good as the lilacs in bloom mixed with the smell of promise lingering in the air. Nothing smells like it.

3 thoughts on “a few of my favorite things

  1. I miss that smell the most in the spring. I haven’t smelled it all year…. we have beautiful flowers taht are notorious for smelling like ass. Can’t wait for some lilacs.

Comments are closed.