a new look

UPDATE:

I think I've got a new look. I tried a different header–but somehow it just made me look sullen, depressed, longing–which I am sometimes–but to do a whole new makeover and hang my hat on that, nope. So, if you have been here before you might notice that the change is slight, subtle.

My relationship to this Typepad blog is funny, I have had a love/hate/mostly love relationship with it from the start. I pay for this site–its cheap, but not free. Some of the most holy moments / thoughts / plans / dreams have happened here in the last 3 years. I have met some of the most amazing people here (see friends list). Sometimes I want to run and hide, delete the whole thing. But almost always I come back, surf the archives, and re-member why keeping this journal of sorts is a beautiful thing for me.

I have no memory to speak of. I am in awe of people who can remember events, jokes, minute by minute accounts of their lives or even more amazing–my life. While this place while it can't do that–it does help me to hang on to people, places, ideas and things that I hold dear. Its marking time, dull and fantastic, random and explicit, Holy and holy.

I think I've got a new look. Not reinventing (as you can tell, I've held on to a bunch of what was here)–just rearranging and revisiting. For the first time that I can remember in a long time, I don't actually want to throw the baby out with the bathwater. I don't want to erase the whole thing and start over.

Today–I like me, I like the new look, I am hopeful. Poke around and let me know what you think.

___________

"Under Construction"

So if the blog looks a little whack-a-dooo its because I am starting to futz with it. I am ready for a new look (I think I tried to change it up about a year ago, and just went back, <sigh>) But really, now is the time. Carpe creativity! New looks, new books, new accounts and pics. So–please excuse the mess while I am officially:

Under_construction2[1]

Commentary and feedback, welcome.

One thought on “a new look

Comments are closed.